Many people argue that living in horizontal city is the best, while others believe that living in vertical buildings is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argue that living in the city with horizontal building is the best, while opponents of this idea prefer to live in cities with high-rise constructions. I accept that there are advantages for residents who dwell in low-rise buildings, it seems to me that it is better to live in cities developing vertically.

There are different reasons why people choose to settle in horizontal areas. The first reason is based on financial management. Since the person lives in private house, hi or she does not have to pay for building service which can cost them a great amount of money. Thanks to that, the individual would be able to save up money or spend on other purposes. Secondly, that decisions might be made due to security reasons. For example, when an emergency occur such as a massive fire takes place inhabitants living lower to the ground could find it easier to escape than those who live up to the high sky.

Despite all the benefits of setting in horizontal city above, it is not to say that living in modern building has no redeeming features. In fact, I believe it is more advantageous for individuals choosing to live in high-rise buildings. First of all, it not only accommodates an increasing population but also requires less land resources. Secondly, since less land is used for residential areas, it creates more space for public usage. The government can use this land to build hospitals, schools, entertainment, hence facilitate public services and accommodation. Furthermore, it also symbolizes the modernity and development of a city. For instance, big corporations often settle on top of the building, if the city constructs a plethora of skyscrapers, chances are many multiple-national company are operating in one areas.

In conclusion, it is evident that both living in vertical and horizontal areas are advantageous in their own ways, it seems to me that it is better to live in cities with modern buildings.