Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a hotly-debated issue over whether highschool students should be given freedom to evaluate or even be critical of the teaching of their educators, or these rights should be prohibited due to lack of regard and order. While I recognise that these kinds of judgements may provoke disrespect and disorganisation among them, I hold a firm belief that students’ assessment of their teachers should be prioritised, with a view to enhancing academic efficiency.

One predominant reason why this two-way communication may trigger some repercussions is derived from the fact that it will culminate in harsh pedagogical environment. To be more specific, not only may they give negative comments on the curriculum but it is also likely that they could make judgements about their teachers’ personal lives or appearances. As a consequence, it would prompt teenagers to assume that they are superior to their professors. This, coupled with the fact that they tend to be inexperienced and not knowledgeable enough to criticise anybody, will end up in classes being such chaos.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that students should be incentivised to assess teachers’ lessons. The first and perhaps the most persuasive reason is that this measure enable youngsters to make the most of the lectures at school. As a matter of fact, there is no teaching method suitable for all learners, given that they have different levels of understanding. Students, therefore, are held accountable for giving constructive feedbacks about the aspects of teaching they cannot comprehend. In addition, it is even more urgent to complain about teachers’ failure to manage their class. Unequivocally, the onus is on them to deal with students’ low grades and conflicts at school, but without the responsibility to tackle these problems, teenagers will no longer concentrate on their study. Hence, it is vital to express criticism so that teachers can harmonise and raise the learning ambience.

In conclusion, while schools should have limitations to the extent in which students can make evaluations about teachers, it is my reaffirmation that their comments and criticism are of great significance, seeing that they will do wonders for the exellence of education.