Many people believe that cooking is an essential life skill and should be taught in schools but others disagree and believe that it is only wastage of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why some people think that cooking is wastage of time. Firstly, they did not learn how to cook when they were a child. To elaborate, several parents do not want their children have to cook miserably to serve dishes for them. Secondly, some people are quite busy with work. For example, they may purchase fast food in convenient stores for each meal, so they seldom cook and this skill will be broken in the future.

On the other hand, many people believe that cooking is a beneficial skill in modern life for a number of reasons. First of all, they can cook the food for themselves when they stay away with their family. For instance, most students who study overseas have to prepare and cook meals without any assistance. Furthermore, cooking is also a method to make money. To be specific, some people become unemployed after graduating, and they apply culinary skill for a job at the restaurants.

In conclusion, cooking skill is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. I am of the opinion that people can cook and master in culinary skill and they are extremely superior. If no one knows the methods to cook tasty meals, people will not be interested in groceries.