Many people believe that cooking is an essential skill and should be taught to boys and girls in school. others believe it is a waste of time. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Cooking is a highly important skill for the young ones who study in other state or country and whose parents are working. Many individuals believe that cooking should be taught in school. Others, however, think that there are so many other subjects far more important like science and technology. Subjects like cooking should be optional. I side with the former view and form an opinion after discussing both views in forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, Pupils now a day go outside of their home town for secondary and tertiary education where they have to manage their daily chore by themselves. It would be healthier and cheaper if they can fix their own meals. Hence, cooking should be considered an important skill and should be taught in schools. Secondly, Young people end up eating outside food like pizza and burger every day, if they do not know how to cook. Eating junk food can have detrimental effects on young body and mind.

Furthermore, In today's nuclear family era, children are alone at home most of the time as both of the parents are working. They can cook for them and their young sibling in these times if they are equipped with cooking skill. What is more, subject like cooking not only taught how to cook but also taught about daily nutrition and a healthy diet.

On the other hand, People who believe that teaching subjects like cooking in schools is a waste of time are of the opinion that there are more important subjects like science and technology. These subjects are important as students nowadays how to compete globally and they must not waste time on such subject. However, I believe that skills like cooking will be useful. It actually helps to lead a healthy lifestyle which fuels a healthy mind.

In conclusion, cooking is a very crucial skill and should be taught in schools. It will help a student to live a healthy life and benefit in many ways.