At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In many countries, young adults are more in numbers than older ones. Having a younger population brings many advantages for countries but there are few disadvantages as well but the advantages outweigh the disadvantages for sure.

To begin with, the young population is the prime workforce of a country. The gross domestic product is higher in the countries which have younger residents. Owing to the very same reason it has been observed that many developed countries like the US, Canada and Australia are opening their doors for young immigrants. What is more, having less number of elder people means the country have to spare fewer resources after the wellbeing of them.

Secondly, Young generation with full of energy and with new ideas pushes the horizons of science and technology, which improves the overall quality of life for people of the country. For Instance, India, China and Pakistan are on top in software industries as these countries' IT sectors are full of young talent.

On the other hand, more young population means more competition, Youth have to do more struggle for employment. The rise in crime rate is one of the side effects of having more unemployed young adults. Furthermore, elders are more experienced, they provide the guidance to fresh blood, without this guidance most of young energy goes astray.

In conclusion, young and old people are the pillar of society. More young population has some disadvantages but with the right effort by the government, these demerits can be curb. Hence, the pros of having more young adults in population far outweigh the cons.