The amount of garbage produced by our cities is a big problem for governments around the world. How can this problem be fixed?

big cities around the world are facing the problem of population explosion. With the people comes garbage, tons of it. it has become the most critical issues for governments across the world. In this essay, I will discuss the problems and their possible solution related to the garbage.

To begin with, ill-managed garbage can cause many issues in the cities. it affects the health of the mass population. it has been observed that most of the virus breakouts happened in the cities, which are not clean and on top of it, it affects the beauty of cities as well. To keep the streets clean governments has to spend lots of money. secondly, the disposal of the domestic and industrial garbage is another big issue, which needs lots of attention and money.

there are few steps that government can take to reduce these impact to some extent. The government should enforce some basic rules on citizen and industries which produce the garbage. Laws such as garbage segregation and producing the goods that can be reuse or recycle should be honoured by all the industries and people of the cities. there should be strict penalties and firm actions against the people who break these rules. secondly, governments should facilitate the ways of garbage disposal. For instance, placing the garbage bins on all the public places and vehicles run by local authorities for garbage collection. Finally, people live in the cities are also as responsible as the authorities. citizens should be well aware of the consequences of their attitude toward cleanliness of their own city.

In the conclusion, it is not the only responsibility of the government to keep the cities clean. The citizens are also responsible for it. Combined efforts from both can resolve the problem to some level.