At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Population has emerged as one of the most discussed issues of the modern era. This could be a problem for small nations which are relatively less in area, and are still developing. Still I strongly believe if the youth count is more compare to older people, it is a better situation for any nation.

Firstly, more the count of young people and lesser the old people makes an average age of our country low, which I feel is a better situation. When the aged people will get older and hit the retirement age, then the young educated adults will be there to serve the nation not only serve in fact pays the taxes by which government will pay pensions to older generations. Secondly, the youth people are always required for the progress of any country if a country have its own young talents then they do not need to rely on the external immigrants for contribution towards development.

On the other hand, if we talk about drawbacks, the first one is population control itself. As the population is exponential so more number of adult will multiply the population so we need to keep them aware about the population issues in the country. Additionally, the big amount of infrastructure and education system is required to educate the young ones and give them healthy life. For this government has to take steps before the children grow into adults otherwise there are the chances that

Taking both advantages and drawbacks into consideration in my opinion there are few challenges for government to make the nation ready for such ratio where young population is larger than older, and if this is handled properly than no one can stop any such country from developing in future. As they have their own young, healthy and educated citizens to contribute towards development. Hence more younger people than older ones is an advantageous situation.