Many people believe that cycling is a healthy and environmentally friendly mode of transport However it is still unpopular in many countries What are the reasons What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among wider population

It is unfortunate that nowadays vast majority of people are using other mode of transportation for traveling rather than cycle. This mode of transportion has tremendous impact on individuals and environment too. This essay will discuss the reason of this phenomenon and suggest some possible solutions to encourage masses to use a bicycle in the subsequent paragraphs.

Is it crucial to use cycle for traveling? Undoubtedly yes. In this fast pace life, people do not have a time to use bicycles for traveling as they have to reach on destination quickly. Despite the importance of cycling in life, people use motorcycles and cars for transportation because of less space for separate roads and lack of safety. Further and even more importantly, in some countries such as Delhi, Mumbai have least space on road where people can not use cycle because of risk involvment. Thus, it is not practically right to use this transportion in cities.

Government must encourage citizens to use cycle by constructing new roads for cycling. Besides this, they should spread awareness by advertising benefits of this eco-friendly way of transportation. By using bicycles people not only enhance their life expectancy, but also saves the environment. To epitome, in Amsterdam majority of the people are using bicycles as it is playing an indispensable role in maintaining the environment and also help to decrease carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. Government should provides subsidy on bicycles and they must rise price of fossil fuels so that people use it minimum. Henceforth, it is mandatory to use cycle to protect environment and maintain physical fitness too.

To recapitulate, I reaffirm saying that people must use cycles for betterment of the environment and their health too.