Many people believe that cycling is a healthy and environmentally friendly mode of transport However it is still unpopular in many countries What are the reasons What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among wider population

Unfortunately, nowadays the vast majority of people are using another mode of transportation for traveling rather than cycle. This mode of transportation has a tremendous impact on an individual's health and the environment too. This essay will discuss the reason for this phenomenon and suggest some possible solutions to encourage the masses to use a bicycle in the subsequent paragraphs.

Is it crucial to use a cycle for traveling? Undoubtedly yes. In this fast pace life, people do not have time to use bicycles for traveling as they have to reach on destination quickly. Despite the importance of cycling in life, people use motorcycles and cars for transportation because of less space for separate roads and lack of safety. Further and even more importantly, in some countries such as Delhi, Mumbai has the least space on roads where people can not use the cycle because of risk involvement. Thus, it is not practically right to use this transportation in cities.

Government must encourage citizens to use cycle by constructing new roads for cycling. Besides this, they should spread awareness by advertising the benefits of this eco-friendly way of transportation. By using bicycles people not only enhance their life expectancy but also saves the environment. To epitome, in Amsterdam majority of the people are using bicycles as it is playing an indispensable role in maintaining the environment and also help to decrease carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. Government should provide subsidies for bicycles and they must raise the price of fossil fuels so that people use the minimum. Henceforth, it is mandatory to use cycle to protect the environment and maintain physical fitness too.

To recapitulate, I reaffirm saying that if people use cycles rather than motorcycles and cars they will improve their physical fitness and environmental significance.