Many people believe that family has a greater influence on a child’s life and development compared to other factors, such as friends, tv, music and so on. Do you agree or disagree

It is recently believed that there are several factors which directly influence the growth of youngsters. In addition, while many people consider that other factors such as friends , music or television have the significant effect on children’s growth, the others believe such an influence from parents is greater compared to external factors. Personally, I strongly approve with this point of view.

On the other hand, I understand why many people of the fervent conviction believe that factors external to family also have a significant impact on the development of children . To begin with, friends have always been believed to be a great influence on children’s growth. In addition, due to the massive amount of time kids spend at school, they can easily imitate the behaviors of peers who they admire or respect.Moreover, music and television also play a significant role in the upbringing of kids. Nowadays, thanks to the developing of the technological society, children spend more time on watching television or listening to music via internet than they did in the past. For instance, after being exposed to fashion shows on tv , many kids try to imitate the style and outlook of many global models.

However, despite these impacts described above, I believe such an influence from parents can directly affects the personality of young generation on a large scale. Firstly, many moral values or disciplines can only be taught thoroughly by family’s members. It is mother or father that children spend most of their time with. Hence, parents may create more opportunities for their children to learn about basic values which the external factors cannot effectively provide. Moreover, a child may learn about family traditions or religious rituals by observing their parents. For instance, adolescents in this contemporary society tend to follow their parents’ footstep and habitual activities. Hence, if parents know how to control their behaviors in the appropriate manner, they can easily create a significant impact to turn their children in to well-behaved aldults .

Take everything into consideration, although I cannot deny that kids can receive a great influence from other factors, I believe family plays a more significant role in shaping the behaviors of children.