Many people believe the government should spend money on faster public transport. Others think that money should be spent on different aspects of public transportation, such as cost reduction and environmental conservation. Discuss both views . Give your opinion and include examples from your experience.

An efficient public transport system is essential for people living in a metropolitan region. There is an ongoing debate about whether to invest in making it faster or to make it cheaper and eco- friendly. I agree with the latter argument because this approach will help save money and improve healthy.

With a high- speed transportation system, people will reach their destinations in less time. Consequently, there will be spare time at the end of the day which could be utilized positively for playing sports, doing community work, and talking to friends and family. The result of this will be a happy and healthy community. In addition to spending excess time on transport, low speed buses and trans force people to leave easily for work and reach their destinations late. The result of this physical and mental exhaustion, which will negatively affect the quality of life.

Turning to other side of the argument, an affordable and environment friendly means of transport can benefit financially and improve the local climate. Since living in an urban area is expensive, a cheap way to move around will prevent an unnecessary erosion of savings. Furthermore, taking steps, such as using renewable energy to power buses and trains, will reduce the harmful effects of human transport on the environment. This will prevent the emission of toxic and green- house gases such as carbon monoxide which are released by vehicles. Eventually, this will improve the health of the local population.

In conclusion, although high speed public transport system will free up a lot of time, I believe that alternatives that are cheaper and less harmful to the environment should be funded by the government as this will cut the cost of living in cities as well as decrease pollution to the area.