Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attidutes?

With globalized world, people have tendency to get away from the noisy of country to chill out at other nations, therefore, global tourism becomes more and more popular trend. Although a boost to tourism can bring a huge amount of revenue for destinations, residents argue that the growth of tourism affects negatively on their country. This essay will discuss some causes and measures to tackle this issue.

To begin with, there are a few reasons why habitants believe that tourism has some drawbacks for local region. First and foremost, an increase in traveling oversea results in the pollution of environment. For example, in the height of tourist season, famous beaches are always swarming with holiday makers, they sometimes litter garbage such as plastic bags. canned or other rubbish along the seashore. This not only deteriorate the atmosphere but also make the scenery of destinations worse. In addition, the diversity of foreign tourists influences adversely on local culture. Due to the fact that international tourists have some words or manners which are not suitable for cultural local, their behaviors will impact or even bother residents.

In order to deter these disadvantages of worldwide tourism on destinations and change the vision of local people about this problem, some solutions should be carried out. Firstly, authorities should enact some strict regulations on international tourists to protect natural environment. For instance, the governments can impose some punishments such as fines or other non-custodial sentences on tourists who break the law. These penalties will act as a deterrent to decrease the negative influences on local's environment. Moreover, the local councils ought to organize some programs to introduce local culture for travelers. This helps tourists can absorb the traditional of destinations and do not have inappropriate actions.

In conclusion, there are some disadvantages of international tourism on both local economy and culture which impact negatively on residents' attitude. this problem can be properly addressed by some tourism tourism laws and cultural - exchange activities.