Nowadays, due to globalization, a significant increase in the number of overseas tourism is witnessed. Although the obvious benefits it brings to the development of a country, its drawbacks can not be denied since it affects negatively to the local habitat. In my opinion, the government play a vital role in the reducing of these prejudices.

To begin with, due to the low-level awareness of the minority tourists, the local resident afraid that it will affect negatively to the environment which threatens their habitat. For example, a substantial rise is witnessed in the number of waste products into water such as lakes and rivers which is the water source of the whole village. Thus, drinking such an contaminated water cause numerous serious disease. Furthermore, an overwhelming in the number of tourists also shorten the lifetime of some ancient building.

In my opinion, visiting a new country not only help an individual gain valuable experience and unforgettable memories but also contributing to boosting the national economy. Therefore, the government should take actions to improve the reputation of tourist attraction places. First, promoting a campaign to raise the local resident awareness about the opportunities that tourism brings should be on top of the priorities. For example, the more visitors the more opportunities for local people to do business such as selling food, souvenir or renting a shared house, which helps them earn more money to improve the living standard. On the other hand, a more careful supervision and appropriate actions from local policies also play an important role to prevent the harmful actions to the environment from visitors.

In conclusion, the advantages that tourism brings to a country is unquestionable. However, to reduce the prejudice from local residents, the government should raise the visitor's awareness and have an appropriate punishment if any harmful action to the local habitat is detected.