Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes

It is widely believed that foreign travel industry is an awful concept or a host country. There are numerous possible explanations for this belief; therefore several distinct solutions will be agreed upon to solve the altitude.

Generally, foreign tourism receive criticism because of two main reasons. Firstly, without fully comprehending the traditions and customs of the host country, travelers from overseas will surely make certain false moves. Although they misunderstand – or be unconscious of – the nation; its people would eventually find their behaviors offensive and disrespectful; and that they show no appreciation towards their culture. For example, wearing miniskirts into pagodas in Vietnam, or eating by left hand in India, or biting nails in China, is considered rude and extremely odd. Secondly, not only infuriating locals by sullying the indigenous practices, foreigners tend to contaminate the surrounding environment with every sightings they visit. After tourists leave any place, they always dispose garbage behind. It is obvious that they are well awared of environmental laws – but foreigners choose to be ignorant.

However, some measures can be taken to alter the negative views of indigenous people towards international tourism. The elementary alteration to make is that authorities ought to impose strict regulations on environmental behaviors. Reasonable amount of fines therefore should be paid given that the foreigners endamage the neighborhood. Moreover, trash disposal limited or strongly prohibited in public sightings. Another solution to the problem is to train tour guides to acknowledge the customs of their country. If he/she guides a group of visitors, he/she must explain every note-worthy fact about his/her host country that they might want to bear in mind.

In conclusion, various reasons cause negative comments towards foreign travel and some practical solutions are available to tackle the problem.