Many people believe that an international tourism has negative implications on their countries. What is the reason for it? What can be done to change the negative attitude towards international tourism?

there is a widespread belief that foreign tourism has a negative effect on the host nation. While there is a strong case for this view, solutions must be applied to resolve some of the serious issues which have risen.

there are two primary factors that cause local resident to hold on the aforementioned belief. Firstly, the foreigners might be insensitive to local culture, which their actions may be disrespectful to people in the area. For example, in Vietnam, it is highly recommended to avoid wearing short clothes when visiting pagodas. However, some of international tourists do not follow the rules, and as the result, they have to stay outside the attraction and receive unfriendly attitude from local people. Secondly, tourists from other countries might throw away the gabbage unrespectively to the local enviroment, which will result in local pollution.

Measures must be taken by national authorities and international bodies in order to cease the negative impacts. One solution is the benefit of international tourism must be illustrated to local residents. The undoubted economical benefits of foreign tourism ought to be widely promoted through the official media. At the same time, the fact that tourists buy the local handcrafts as souvenirs, use local services and so on, which create more occupation for domestic resident, should be publicised. Another method is the regulation of tourists violences against their violences on local must be carried out with the aim of tourists will follow and enjoy local culture.

In conclusion, only by addressing the concerns of local people will negatives attitude to international tourism be changed.