Many people believe that it is better to learn something in a group rather than individually.

Do you agree or disagree?

Large number of people consider that group learning is better than the alone. In my opinion, group learning is much better then individual learning, because it requires lost of understanding potential, patience until and unless you are native book reader.

First of all, reading needs a composure. Some people, especially introverts, inclined to study individually. This approach benefits them for better concentration. Indeed, it provides a at peace atmosphere, where there is no compulsion and no disturbance which leads to confusion. Where as, if you sits with group of people you can discuss with them if you are not able to analyse. Moreover, Nowadays people are more intend to see the videos rather than reading books for information and knowledge, Which weaken the capability of reading as well as interest over reading books.

Secondly, Participating in groups teaches how to communicate with other. By expressing their own visions, discussing with other will enhance the social skills for learners. On the other hand, we shares the knowledge with other in various aspects.

For example, if we consider any project it requires lot of teamwork. We need development team who develops the initial project, Integration team to unite the developed code and testing team who can validate the functioning of the application. These individuals can work together, learn from each other and enhance their knowledge.

To be concluded, knowledge can be acquired either by group or individual. nevertheless, in my opinion, getting involved in groups would improve results in individual as well as team.