Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Other believe that there are health benefits of living in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

People's opinions differ as to whether it is easier to have a healthy way of life in rural areas or living in urban areas can bring benefits to our health. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and elaborate on why I believe the former one is stronger.

There are two primary reasons why many individuals argue that having a healthy lifestyle in the countryside is more simple. To begin with, since the bustling and hustling in the city has been increasing nowadays, people tend not to focus much on their health and body. Therefore, living in a peaceful place where no one judging them and they will hardly see those beautiful figures that they usually saw on signboards to compare them to, they can live a happy and active life. To the elderly, for example, while they were young, they always wanted to go to big cities because they think it is the best way to have more opportunities for getting a well-paid job. But when they are so used to it, they started to feel uncomfortable and stifling with the city's atmosphere. Furthermore, in urban areas where lots of individuals gather there to make their dream come true, they likely to have a competitive spirit, that's why everyone will try to be perfect to be able to take their chances. This is the easiest way to make people more toxic and unhealthy.

On the other hand, I believe that citizen's health can be beneficial from a mixed variety of facilities that cities can offer. For example, if they feel a bit off, they can go to the nearest hospital for a check-up while in the countryside, it is sometimes hard to the hospital due to the distance. Another reason is that there are plenty of gym rooms with many different types of equipment for people to work out in order to get themselves moving and improve their health. Because regular exercise is essential in maintaining a strong, fit body. Moreover, therapy in urban areas is more common so that residents can go to see some therapists for mind care services.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to stay in the countryside to have a healthy lifestyle in the long run.