People believe that individuals who make a lot of money are the most successful. Others say that those who contribute to society like scientists, teachers are the most successful. Discuss both and give your opinion?

People's opinions differ whether individuals who make a lot of money are the best or teachers and scientists are the most successful people in society. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why I am more inclined towards the latter.

On one hand, in today's society, success is defined by wealth or status. Rich people are considered to be successful and happy in life. Billionaires like Bill Gates, Jeff Bezos are those who are seen as the most wealthy people in the world, because of this, everyone admires and learns useful lessons from their lives in order to improve their own. However, some of those well-off individuals do not get rich by themselves since all of their assets belong do not do anything to help society, but also harm it in different ways such as gambling, etc.

On the other hand, intelligent people like scientists, teachers are not rich as millionaires but they have good personality traits along with the necessary expertise for the community. They are the ones who study hard at schools with an aim to contribute to the country in the near future. Educators and scientists have historically been heralded as heroes due to the belief that intellectuals, their academic contributions, are shapers of minds and thus their influence can last for generations.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that pursuing wealth does not automatically disqualify a person from contributing intellectually. However, I believe that lasting academic contributions to society should be the priority when considering a person’s success.