Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

From the past generation until this modern era, scienctists have investigated in many different fields. Nowadays, there is a controversial issue that the administration should take control for scientific research. In relation to this given topic, I partially disagree due to some relevant reasons which will be explored in following paragraphs.

To start with, some people pursuade that government has sufficient funds and avilities to hire intelligent people.When they are incharge of the research, generally, the quality of research would be higher than not that of. The out come would be used for public profits. T take korean government as an example, they invested funds to descover oil fields in Pacific ocean, then, fortunately, they found one. The korean government anounced that the profits will be utilised for Koreans.

On the other side off the coin, some private companies have spcialty in their fields. even though they do not have enough budget and labour forces, they have more motivations and determination about research as they have clear targets which could offer more profits. Thus, they find efficient and convenient way to get better outcome. For instance, the rocket company spacex which was established by Elon Musk who invented paypal succeeded to produce sustainable rocket engine. It highly decreased the price of shooting rocket to the space which became sensation in the world. However, NASA which is reserch institute in USA could not solve this problem for few decades.

Taking everthing into account, government has more plenty of sources whereas some private companies specialize in some particular parts. In my perspective, the best mesthod to get better research is coordination. Government support the companies which have potentials and experts, it probably yields synergy effects.