Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When the scientific issues come into views, there exist controversial opinions. Some individuals believe that scientific programs should be funded and monitored by the governments, while others hold the notion that private organizations can lead to the success of these studies. In my opinion, both governments and private institutions have their own strength and weakness in carrying out scientific researches. The writing below will discuss these opinions.

First of all, the scientific programs contain various problems and threats. Specifically, these researches belong to the new area of scientific studies; therefore, they are strange, undirected and require abundance of financial supports. As a result, researching can cause a plenty of struggles or issues that can lead to the bankruptcy of companies. Meanwhile, with a large number of human resources as well as budgets, the government can avoid risks and find it simple to carry out the researches.

On the other hand, these scientific studies are time-consuming. In consequence, the government may neglect it because they have various works to focus on such as monitoring the country or making relationship with other nations. Meanwhile, private companies can spend a plenty of time on studying and researching new things. These organizations will utilize their resources and maximize the results if they find excitement and profits.

In my opinion, both governments and private companies have their own perks as well as weakness while carrying out new researches. Therefore, they should consider and choose the suitable subjects in order to achieve success.