people think that in the near future cars will be driven by computers, not people. Why? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary world, everything is being automated, including cars. For many people, self-driving cars could do more harm than good while others opine the opposite. In my perspective, letting car driving itself can have both merits and demerits.

On the bright side, self-driving cars on the road would be a technology breakthrough. Currently, Tesla has already developed their driverless car and some are actually sold. This development could prevent road accidents caused by careless drivers. For instance, when a person is drunk, a self-driving car could drive this person home with ease. This can be helpful for avoiding casualties.

Another advantage of this state-of-the-art invention is that the government can shift a large amount of the national budget to other fields. With driverless cars, there will be no traffic congestion. Self-driving cars would maintain a smooth traffic flow so that road police are not necessary anymore. Also, with these automatic cars, people could spend their travelling time on other things as they do not need to concentrate on the road.

Turning to the other side of the argument, overusing computerized-car can be an issue. To be more precise, when computers do all the work, people could lose their jobs . Many drivers are not needed so this development can lead to the roketting rate of unemployment. This often leads to an increasing rate of crime. Not only will the rate of crime increase, self-driving cars could be sky-high because of its convenience. Besides, driving skill could be a forgotten skill forever.

For all the aforementioned benefits and drawbacks, this development is extremely functional and financially-efficient in the long term. Personally, I opine that the disadvantage of self-driving cars are inconsiderable