Social networking, for instance Facebook, are thought by some to have had a huge detrimental effect on individuals as well as society and local communities. This essay agrees with that suggestion completely because of the drawbacks it brings to people. The essay will first look at how social networking can impact on academics and professionals and then discuss how these affects are overwhelming in social life style.

Many young adolescents and working professionals tend to waste their productive time in accessing Facebook and Twitter. These individuals constantly check their smart devices for status updates and others feeds from this sites which will eventually take a major portion of their working or study time. As a result, many professionals fail to achieve their targets and many students fail to pass their exam. For instance, many universities across the globe have banned their students using smartphones inside the campus to make them study.

While, these sites promote themselves as social sites, but their impact on the societies is very negative. Rather than making people more social, instead these sites are pushing people towards solitary life styles. For instance, they are too annoying to see their families and social gatherings because of they are being glued to their phones and busy chit chatting with online and social friends, ignoring family members and relatives sitting in front.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the views that social networking site really creating worse impact to society and individual. In my opinion, I would strongly recommend that has discrepanices which needs to correct to create better livable environment to every individual.