Many people believe that violence on television will ultimately results in more violence among the youth. Do you agree with this opinion?why?

Television has a great influence among young generation. It is believed that programs which shows violence make youth become more aggressive. I agree with these statement. These essay exemplifies the reasons for my agreement.

First and foremost reason, there are plethora of programs which shows violence. By watching these the children imitate like actors in the program. For example, wrestling program has a great influence in them. The children want to become like wrestlers and thereby they think that they can earn more money and fame. Sometimes these all may make them a social threat in future.

Furthermore, programs include movies are telecast in television. Some are worth to watch but others are useless. Fantasy movies are popular among children. They are fascinated by all the characters in the movies. To cite an example , the movies which tells the story of vampires has great impact on young ones. There is a chance that they lead the lifestyle of that evil creature. Thereby they became more rebel nature.

On the other hand television is a good entertainer. There are manifold of shows which helpful for children including programs related to their studies. So a child can use television for good activities rather than use its con side.

In conclusion, violence in television is a root for violence among children. So government should ensure that the programs that telecast must be censored. Otherwise it greatly influences children and its consequence is vulnerable.