many people choose self-employed, rather than to work for a company

What might this be case

what could be disadvantages of being self- employed

n recent years, there has been a significant growth in self-employment all over the world. In this essay, I will discuss some of the main reasons and several drawbacks of this trend.

It is true that several reasons can explain why many people choose to be self-employed nowadays. The first reason is that, this matter can be attributed to the fact that entrepreneurs are likely to have better income. Working for a company, the earnings of an employer depend on a salary cap, not their efforts or hard work. However, self-employment helps individuals increase their salary caps because their income corresponds directly with their efficiency at work. Another reason for this trend is that being self-employed could be flexible in work schedules. This lets them feel free and comfortable because they’re able to select their working hours and workplace that suit their lifestyle.

Nevertheless, this trend also has many negative aspects that should be taken into account. One of the biggest drawbacks is the lack of financial security and no longer receiving steady pay. In fact, their income significantly changes depending on the market situation, running costs, and other expenses. Sometimes, they can earn richly, but in certain situations, it could be extremely low. Another possible reason for this is that self-employment often requires excessive workloads and longer working hours. This could lead to pressure from work and make them depressed.

In conclusion, there are many reasons why people choose self-employment in recent years. However, this decision might bring many disadvantages for employers.