Some people believe that newspaper is the best way to learn about news. While others believe that a more effective way is through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It would be argued by some that the best way to learn something new is reading the newspaper. In my opinion, however, learning through media is more efficient.

On the one hand they are a number of reasons why some believe that reading newspaper is better than others. The first reason is that newspaper provides reliable informations and readers are not distracted by advertisements. Before publish, almost journals has been thoroughly examined and edited to ensure that content is truthworthy. So the reader who read daily paper can’t believe in authentication what they read. In contrast, the information on social media such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter may be wrong because there are few rule about what Internet user can post on the this pages. Moreover, users could be distracted by the content which just serve for marketing purpose and the most valuable informations are buried under a heap of ads.

On the other hand, I would side with those who believe that the modern form of media are better way to gained new knowledge.Firstly, television, social media are superior to conventional newspaper in terms of updatability. Rather than waiting for a day or more, Internet users and TV watchers could be updated the news in a matter of minutes. Secondly, easy access is one of the advantage of social media over traditional papers. With the widespread of the Internet, people with technology devices such a smart phones, laptops can access a huge storage of news in just a few click.

To sum up, although some people believe that printed newspaper is the best way to receive the news, I personally believe that using other media is better.