Many people choose to work or live abroad because of the higher standards
of living they can find outside their home country. Do you think this brings
more advantages or disadvantages to the people who follow this path?
In recent decades witnessed an increase in the proportion of foreign settlement,
raising many questions of safety and integration. Although the ideas of potential
drawbacks appear to be reasonable, I think living abroad will pay dividends.
On the one hand, there is a myriad of benefits when it comes to living abroad.
First, Residing in another nation is conducive to the liberty from the rigid laws
and social norms. For example, Homosexual individuals in Russia have a
propensity to move to other European countries because Homosexual intercourse
means capital punishment. Second, the Foreign residence is invariably associated
with higher opportunities of experiencing a more progressive and standardized
learning environment. This means would act as an incentive for their acquisition
of academic and empirical knowledge, promoting their career prospects with
better social status.
On the other hand, there are some potential problems pertaining to working or
living in a foreign environment. First, Individuals moving abroad themselves
could be highly sensitive to homesickness and nostalgia. This psychological
disorders would discourage their desire for integration, increasing the likelihood
of isolation from the locals outside. In addition, the foreign settlement could
culminate in the issues of cultural clash due to religious beliefs. For example,
Some Islamic refugees are susceptible to racial discrimination and even physical
battery due to the prejudice that Islamism is the cause of terrorism.
In conclusion, despite the ideas of safety and assimilation difficulties, the foreign
residence would offer a better living standard in terms of liberty and education
prospects.