Some people think that the qualities a person needs to become successful in today's world cannot be learned at a university or similar academic institution.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that in modern world the qualities that people should have to be successful can not be taught at a university or similar academic institution. Personally, I believe there are other factors which can contribute to the success of people, although universities have great potential for this.

On the one hand, I accept that university is an appropriate place to teach people to be ssuccesful, because there plenty of experienced professors and teachers work. Stidents can learn anything from them which they do not know and I believe University professors teach them cordially and help people succeed. In addition to this, universities have a concrete strategy. That is to say, students can choose a specific subject which they are interested. In this case, their opportunities increase to achieve success, since people can reach their purpose easily in particular area than different ones. For example, some are fond of chemistry and some like other subjects. If they invest their time and effort to their favourite activity, they can succeed in it. Undoubtedly, there are other factors that university has to contribute to people's achievement, nevertheles abovementioned ones stand out among them.

On the other hand, despite the reasons aforementioned, we cannot rely only on universities to be successful due to the availability of other factors. First of all, we can gain many skills in our family from our parents or grandparents, because they have undergone ddiferent situations in their life. Hence, they have awide range of experience and we can learn numerous things by asking them. Secondly, people may learn during their life by encountering various difficulties. By dint of them people acquire experience and it can open the way for people to succeed. Additinally, every single person ought to be eccentric and they should not stop working and they have to strive towards their goals.

In conclusion, although university has a great potential to teach people how to become successful, we should also take other ways into consideratin to succeed.