Many people find it hard to balance their work with other parts of their lives.

What are the reasons for this? How can this problem be overcome?

Although people’s life become more and more convenient and comfortable than it used to be in the past, many people have a problem of keeping balance between their work and daily life. Some youngsters struggle in finding job and feel stressful when go and back from workplace to home. There are several reasons for this phenomenon but having no simple measures could do to solve it.

For many people, the continuous increasing in life cost is the main reason for breaking up the balance between life and work. Many new workers have to work for longer time so that they can shoulder the high life cost in big city such as New York or London. Also, even the most affluent countries may have possibility of losing job, so to keep their jobs, people are compelled to work longer hours which it used to spend on their family. Moreover, in some company, employees have to bear pressure that comes from their bosses. Some employers like to push their workers work harder and longer but ignore their life quality and therefore, those workers have to stay in company frequently. To those who with secure jobs, some of them still unsatisfied with what they have and they always ensue behind the promotions and better salaries, which spend less time in their life.

It not easy to solve the problem. For some workaholics themselves, they should put work and salary into lower level in their mind and improve their relationship with others around them. The government also has things to do, which to limit working hours so that the basic life time could be ensured.

Overall, people should keep balance between work and life because it could help them to keep healthy and happiness.