Some people believe that reading the newspaper is the best way to learn about news, while others believe that the more effective way is through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that technology has changed our world and make people’s life convenient. Some traditional things are disappearing, newspapers are one of them.

People are increasingly feel grateful for the convenience which brought by science and technology. After TV had been invented, one can choose watch TV to get informed of the latest news. People can only read with words and picture with newspapers. However with TV, audiences can enjoy sounds and moving images and therefore they are given more detail and accurate information. Nowadays, many youngsters like to surf on the internet to read news. The internet can deliver information even faster than TV, and it also easy to update the news if has some mistakes. Network can provide instantaneous information, saving the time of printing and publishing, so the readers can follow up the latest news.

However, the advocators of newspaper believe that newspaper publish system has stricter censorship, which can ensure the authenticity of the report. Many people believe that they can get more reliable news from printed media than internet. Also, newspapers is the best choice for elder people who could not use computer as good as young people. Finally, some readers feel worried about reading fake news from internet, since anyone can distribute news on the internet without censorship.

Overall, it is true that the influence of newspaper has decreased in human life. But I believe it will continuously exist, not in paper but on internet. Some newspapers have begun to open online mode. And it is a good choice for people to get reliable news.