many people go to university for academic study. more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. to what extent do you agree or disagree

it is true that many people prefer to study further at the university rather than to follow vocational training. While I do not deny the significant role of university education, the demand for blue-collar jobs in nowadays society should be taken into account

one the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why people should consider vocational training as one of the ideal choices after graduating from high school. firstly, the demand of blue collar jobs is extremely urgent when most of the essential works in the society highly depend on this workforce. For example, many fundamental infrastructures have to be built in order to develop life standard of citizens, and this can not be done without the contributions of manual work. Secondly, the quality of vocational education nowadays is improved significantly compared to the past when people tend to avoid choosing this kind of training.

On the other hand, people who have university qualifications, as a result, earn much more income than those people who do not, because students in the university are professionally trained from basic to advance. Moreover, going to university results in more opportunities of being employed as they are well-educated in many fields, thus able to deal with any difficult situations

in conclusion, the role of university training is undeniable, however, society cannot function well without manual work