Many people go to university for academic study. More people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. To what extent do you agree of disagree?

According to the latest report of the general statistics office, in 2018 the number of the unemployted students graduating universities has hit the highest point in many years, about 200,000 bachelors. Facing this situation, many people believe that student should do vocational traning in place of going to universities for academic study. I partly agree this point of view.

there are some reasons why people encourage students to follow vocational traning. Firstly, there is a serious lack of the qualified labour such as plumbers, electrecians…, but the need of society in these fields is enormous. Consequently, compared with competive rate of bachelors graduating university is many times as low as this of students doing vocational training, thus they have so much opportunities. Secondly, studying in the univerities wastes much more time and money than enrolling vocational courses. many of them may be last about from 6 months to 3 years while at least 4 years with financial, economic major students, even 7 years for physical ones. For instance, it seem better for someone who can’t afford to study in universities or always get bad scores at school to have no option but vocational training.

Instead of choicing job following the trend of society, students should be encouraged to study career based on their hobby, abiliti, family condition and variaty factors. Social prejudices, universities is the shortest road to lead the success or the fame of the universities decides their future, place too much stress on opting career of student. going to the universities seems compulsory for every students. this makes imbalance between the amount of intellectual labour and manual workers.

In conclusion, I believe that students should opt what is suitable for themselves.