Many people have argued that the Internet eventually makes books a thing of the past. But some people contend that people will always read printed materials because they enjoy it more. Which one do you refer to ?

The recent debate on the widespread use of e-books and handbooks does not seem to come to an end any time soon. Although printed materials have contributed knowledge to humankind development, the advantages of e-books have become more apparent in recent decades.

There are several reasons why electronic books have become the most convenient tool in reading culture. First, with the advancement of technology, eBook is instant accessibility which enables readers to access immediately without considering factors such as light condition, position and time. That benefit acts as an incentive for people to be more active in reading either in terms of academic goals or entertainment. In addition, electronic books are available with multimedia elements such as audios, visual effects and 3D figures. Those creatures in this platform create a high-quality book version compared to traditional one which can inspire many people either avid readers or voracious one. For example, young readers, especially kids from three to ten who are attracted by colourful illustrations and audio tend to be inspired to read e-book more than choosing a traditional hardback one.

Another compelling reason for the widespread use of the electronic book is its eco-friendly. Electronic book is a digital technology product that does not require a large quantity of paper and ink to be published, contributing to preserving a huge number of trees from cutting down to serve the paper industry. As a result, the fewer trees are cut down, the less pollution is the environment. In other words, if e-book become more commonly used, people can save not only money, which pays for the cost of manufacture of printed materials but also natural resources, especially green trees. To illustrate the point of saving money, there are various sources of books which are updated annually without fee, helping readers with financial problems especially students who are on the breadlines.

In conclusion, electronic books play a vital role in modern life because of their convenience and eco-friendly features. It is advisable for everyone to take advantage of it to enhance the standard of living