Some people think students should be educated about human sexuality and reproduction in secondary. Others think that taking about sexuality and reproduction will make young people more likely to have sex. What is your opinion and why ?

In recent decades, sexual education has been receiving greal deal of public attention about its impact on secondary students. Although, there are opposite viewpoints in this phenomenon, students should have access to sexuality and reproduction knowledge.

One compelling reason for students to be exposed to sexual education in secondary is that it provides accurate information and knowledge for those who are curious about not only their body changing in puberty but also others especially in their opposite gender. This means students could broaden sexual and productive awareness in authentic methods which prevent them from unexpected experiences with sexual issues, such as sexually transmitted disease, abortion, unsafe sexuallity, due to lacknesses or inaccurate knowledge about this aspect. It naturally follows that In the most unexpected situation if they are not educated about those sexual problems that they have to deal with, they are not only unable to protect their partners but also themself from dangers especially sexual illness such as AIDS and reproductive diseases. In addition, being accessed to that knowledge contributes to normalization of sexual and productive issues which are considered as a shameful matter not only for children but also adults to have a conversation. This mean sex education becomes common and being awared in both quality and quantity.

Besides, reproductive education contributes to decrease social problems. First, this help teenagers avoid abortion which cause hamful impact either mental health or physical heath, especially fertility. To illustrate this, teenagers who are educated about sexual activities tend to use contraceptives such as condom, birth control pills as self-protection methods whereas those who are not are susceptible to pregnancy. Another benefit of being educated about sexuality is to minimize sexism in society. It’s essential for students to form their minds that each gender has a significant role in society, especially women who are responsible for growing the new generations. This acts as an incentive for those who are female to ensure their voice and personal rights, especially in Asian countries where men are considered more predominant than women in social norms.

In conclusion, it is beneficial for schools to educate sexual and reproductive for students in secondary school. This is not only act as a incentive for protecting themself from unhealthy sexual activities but also enhance public’s gender equality knowledge