Many people now undertake extreme activities; from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think is a good trend?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own Knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Sport is an integral part of human’s life. But some people love to do extreme activities such as Para-gliding, mountain hiking, mountain biking and diving in the deep sea. These are extremely dangerous things to do, so I do not think so people should take these kinds of risks.

Firstly, People are tired of having a hectic life so that’s why they participate in adventurous games for relaxation. Secondly, these days, youth is obsessed to do something different so they choose those sports which involve risks. Thirdly, social media is also promoting these types of breathtaking amusement. For example, As we can see on social media, many young people taking pictures from heights and sometimes we heard the news that people lost their lives because of these risks.

Adventures games are so popular so it is hard to stop people to play. But there should be some limitations such as age must be fixed to do risky activities. People should take fitness medical test before indulging in hazardous games. For example, for sky diving people must have a certificate related to heart check-up because many people lost their lives while sky –diving. The government should make some laws regarding these types of extreme activities.

At last, people should follow rules and regulations regarding life risky games because they should not lose their valuable lives during these kinds of risks.