Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing.

Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this ever changing World, people prefer to seek such experiences that would give them immense thrill in their life. There are many risky activities taken up by people now-a-days. I personally feel that this trend is not good as there are risks involved.

Such people indulge in various activities to have a memorable experience. They like the thrill that such activities give them. They are influenced by various other people who tempt them to have such an experience. They would also like to enjoy the nature from a different view point. For Example, my cousin had climbed a mountain in America during this vacation with his friends for fun. His parents were disappointed at him for his actions.

On the other hand, people do not foresee the risks that is involved in such activities. While hand-gliding there is always a risk that the glider can tear or malfunction. Countless people have lost their life to such tragic events. Mountain climbing is also an dangerous sport. While climbing an unknown terrain, there can be wildlife that could harm them. When the sand on the mountain is loose, people can loose balance and fall to the ground. Rafting also involves risk of drowning. For Instance, I lost a friend who did not know swimming to such event.

To sum up, we can clearly say that there are numerous risks involved in such activities. People who indulge in them for fun should consider the dangers involved in them. When people loose their life, it affects the people surrounding them to a great extent.