Many people nowsadays travel abroad for their university education. Why do people do this and would/ will you consider doing this yourself?

Give the reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In recent years, it has become normal to high school graduates to travel abroad. There are numerous positive aspects of studying abroad such as the discovery of new cultures, the possibility of learning more for yourself, the chance of improving a new language…

Those who travel to a foreign country are certain that they will be confronted with foreign customs and traditions. Experiencing and understanding these customs provide you with an interesting chance to develop open-minded attitudes. Additionally, it is also extremely stimulating to learn more about the reasons behind these traditions and practices.

Studying abroad prospects about finding oneself and growing as an individual. When living in a foreign country, students will become increasingly independent and confronted with their strengths and weaknesses. Students can develop their self – esteem and acquire the improvement of living skills like cooking, housekeeping and managing their lives.

But the truth that studying abroad still has many disadvantages. The language barrier is one of the most difficult that every student has to face and broadly if students can not adapt to the living styles or the food, they may get sick. All the studying abroad students have admitted that they are homesick at once.

In conclusion, I still believe that students should study aboard to catch up the modern life. The world is incredible and vast so that the far we go the more we can learn.