The use of social media is replaced face-to face interaction among people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people tend to communicate each other through various social media apps such as facebook, Zalo, or Twitter instead of direct conversation. In my perspective, the positive effects of these technologies to our life have been overshadowed by its drawbacks.

In term of the advantages, social network helps us keep in contract with our loved ones easier, regardless of geographic locations. For instance, overseas students can keep in touch with their family or friends on their daily basic by using call video in diferent social media platforms like Zooms, Msteams, and so on. Social media is also an excellent tool in marketing and business. In this digital era, companies can post and update their products’ detail information or some advertising campain to their guest on Facebook, Instagram, etc, so that they will save a great deal of money and time more than other traditional advertisements on newspapers or magazines.

Though all these positive aspects above, personally I believe that when we mention about communication, social media still have more bad effects than the good ones. More and more people have been addticted to these platforms then they can be stick with the screen all the time and ignore all the things surrouding them. Regularily using social media affects the way they write or speak especially among young generation. Thesedays, many adolescenes have a habit of using their slang which is often use in message mostly in their assignment or some formal emails.

In a nut shells, due to all these reasons mentioned, I suppose that negative effects of social media in communication outweigh the advantages.