Many people prefer to watch foreign films than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

In the world of today, the modern method of entertainment is to show movie but some people more prefer foreign films than thair nation films. This essay, as my point of view, leads to, will elaborate more about the reason people doing this as I believe that the government should promote local film-making by the subsiding industry.

There are various reason why many people find foreign film more enjoyable than the film produced in their own countries. Firstly, the Budget for foreign movies are higher than the other. So that they can use various types of action and special effects and costly short screens. As a result, this movie is become more attractive as well as cheaply because this movie release in the international market so that they earn more money than national film. Secondly, the language problem prevents people to watching movies. In the same way, the Internation movie is edit in various language so people prefer foreign movies.

In my view, the government should support local film industries financially. In every country, lots of talented directors who just need to opportunity to prove themselves. To compete with big-budget production films. In addition, the government introduces some actresses through hosting events because if people become more familiar with the actress than they watch their film. What is more, nowadays people also want high-quality movies because individuals also have a projector and smart television so they prefer a High-definition movie.

In conclusion, Increase financial support could help to raise the quality of local made films and allow compete with foreign production.