Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

Nowadays, most individuals are far more likely to watch foreign movies. I strongly believe that governments should support local film makers financially to dominate the local market and even international market.

There are several reasons why most people prefer watching overseas films than locally made ones. I think that the prominant reason is foreign movie makers have a huge budget so they can hire highly accomplished producer, director and world-renowned actor and actress to produce a block buster film. In certain countries like the US and India, they have managed to be successful in this area and dominated the global market. Their global appeal is undeniable. To take an example ,Titanic is one of the most successful film which every film lovers watched it since a big budget was invested in process of making film and apart from monetary aspect, great actor and actress took role in it.

Government should allocat enough budget to support domestic film producers due to it has a wide range of benefits for country. If a country's film industry blooms, it leads to prevent cultural invasion especially among teenagers who are capital of a country. Furthermore, a plenty range of jobs is created which results in dropping the rate of joblessness. When the proporation of unemployment decreases consequently the rate of crime drops. As we know,the cost of keeping offenders behind the bar and reforming their characteristics is very high so it's better to spend this money to prevent by creating jobs.

In conclusion, because of high quality and special effects, majority of people prefer to watch foreign high quality films. By government's financially support, locally film producers could raise the quality of their production and give them opportunities to compete with foreign productions.