Many people say the gap between rich and poor people is wider, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer.

What problems could this situation cause and what measures can be done to address those problems?

It is true that the gap between the rich and the poor has widened. The reason for this is that the rich become wealthier and the poor become destitute. In the following paragraph, I will discuss about this situation, how it affects the globe, and how to address it.

Firstly, the problem it created was rather enormous. For a more detailed explanation, in current modern and developing era, the majority of corporations choose to hire exceptional employees. That means that many poor individuals will not be exposed to work and will have trouble getting a good job for creating money. Due to the fact that, the poverty and crime proportion become more increasing day by day. Accordingly, the poor will be willing to do anything, regardless of whether it is legal or not, just to survive.

Nevertheless, there are a number of benefical methods to solve this issue. First, providing free education to poor people and give them a good condition to live. Moreover, the government can employ a progressive tax and benefits system which imposes proportionately more tax on those with higher levels of income, and redistributes welfare benefits to poor people. Therefore, even those in poverty may live well on a tiny sum of money from that taxation. Finally, giving the poor a suitable job is the greatest way for them. In fact, helping poor people find a secure job can help to improve their well-being and other long-term benefits, which can also boost the domestic economy.

In conclusion, there are certain adverse effects caused by the widening wealth inequality. However, I believe that problem will be resolved in the future.