Many people say the gap between rich and poor people is wider, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause and what measures can be done to address those problem?

It is true that nowadays rich people are getting even richer and poor people have become poorer especially in developing countries. Although the problem associated with this situation can be pronounced, they are not without solutions.

There are a number of problems caused by wealth inequality. Firstly, the increasing cost of high-quality medicine, education and simply healthy lifestyle, daily food that make life more difficult for the poor people. For example, they can not buy good quality food and prefer to save money by buying junk food that leads to unhealthy lifestyle and obesity. Secondly, poverty can have a profound and destructive impact on a child. In fact, children’s of poorer parents are often not able to access higher education then leading to a lack of knowledge and no future.

Nevertheless, there have been many good solutions for wealth inequality. Firstly, governments should provide financial support for people who are living under uncomfortable financial circumstances. By providing the poor with such resources, it will allow for them to increase for them to increase in overall happiness, more so than if the money was used to benefit the rich. Secondly, governments should ensure the quality of education to all of the children. In fact, the education opportunity can play a huge role to develop children’s future as well as help them a good job.

In conclusion, although wealth inequality can cause a whole host social issues, there are still many practical solutions. By adjusting education policies, the government can be a decent contributor to a fairer society.