Many people say that we have developed into a “throw-away society”, because we are filling up our environment with so many plastic bags and rubbish that we cannot fully dispose of. To want degree do you agree with this opinion?

It is claimed that humans have considered their society as a “throw-away one” since people are discharging huge plastic bags and rubbish into the environment that they cannot completely solve. Although some people say that this view is absurd, I totally agree with this suggestion.

There are two compelling reasons for making people use more and more plastic products. First, most humans commodities are packed in plastic bags to easily trade so people consume tons of unfriendly environment bags every day. In fact, all sorts of goods from food to clothes are contained in plastic bags even made from plastic, which leads to a lot of plastic products and waste released into the environment. Another reason is that nowadays citizens have a tendency to use disposable products that has a huge diverse impact on the environment. For example, the trend of humans is using medical masks that are a disposable product in lieu of cloth masks and each person may use about 5-6 medical masks every day, which contributes a great amount of waste to the people’s garbage.

Moreover, no one can deny that although people fill up the environment with so much trash every day, they can not give them a satisfactory settlement. Since most companies just focus on their profit and they do not have awareness of their responsibility for the environment. As a result, they directly discharge the raw waste to rivers, oceans, or lands, which is harmful to both humans and the environment. In addition, national and local authorities often do not impose a clear policy about waste so the enterprises do not consider it a crucial part of conducting business. Furthermore, just a few countries in the world have good places and methods to treat the waste so that most garbage can not decompose and exist for thousands of years.

In conclusion, I suppose it is completely true when saying the “throw-away society” is developing due to a myriad of water released into the environment every day and insufficiently regulated industrial activities. If proper measures are not taken promptly, this trend is likely to cause more serious problems to the environment and people’s lives.