Environmental protection should be the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that ordinary citizens do not need to concern and action to protect the environment since all responsibilities are the duties of politicians. Although it seems to be reasonable, I utterly disagree with this view because I contend that both government official and individuals are responsible for environmental problems.

There are two strong methods for politicians to carry out to prevent the environment from pollution. First, they can argue the government to impose strict law on the overuse of plastic products, which will tremendously reduce total plastic waste discharging to the environment. For example, a law that it is compulsory for people to bring their food container to buy food will decrease the number of plastic bags consumed. Another approach is that high-ranking bureaucrats can enforce a heavy punish for deforestation illegal, which will make illegal loggers think twice when they want to cut down trees in forest. In fact, if people are accused of exploiting forest without the exception from national or local authorities, they will be get a long-term imprisonment, they will hesitate before doing.

In terms of individuals, although each person just can do a little for the environment, a group of people can make a strong impact on the environmental protection. For instance, many citizens of Netherlands aware of protecting the natural habitat so they use bicycle and subway trains in their daily travel in lieu of cars. By this way, they contribute an extensive impact on reducing air pollution. Another example can be seen in Nha Trang - a coastal city of Vietnam, it was heavy polluted due to tourist’s trash. However, it have become clearer thanks to volunteers spending their whole summer holiday devoting for cleaning beach or even diving into water to pick up trash.

In conclusion, although politicians have a critical role in protecting environment, individuals also can do a myriad things for environmental problems.