Some students find it harder to study at university/ college than in school. Why is this problem and give solution.

In recent decades, the problem of students have more difficult to study at higher school than in school has been receiving a great deal of public attention. While this issue is attributable to some reasons, in my opinion, some solutions can be considered to tackle with it.

There are two compelling causes why the youth have more problem with studying at university than in school. First, the teaching methods of university is completely different from secondary or high school, which makes student confused and unadaptable. For instance, high school pupil just need to listen teachers’ tutorial then write what them hear to notebooks, which do not require them to brainstorm. In contrast, post-secondary school requires student to do everything for each lesson such as prepare lesson, ask question, answer question of other students, and take notes what they think are crucial. Due to a great change like that, many problems are created for student graduating high school and accessing higher school. The next reason is college and university have a strong demand of students’ self-discipline than high school, which is a huge setback for students lacking of hard-working. In fact, while all universities’ teachers in Vietnam do not pay attention on whether student study passionately, high schools’ teachers are diverse, they care take of students a lot. Therefore, the students lacking of self-discipline as well as reminding from teachers may get the bad result at university

Some solution can be implemented by both school authority and individuals to cope this problem. On the one hand, university should adjust the method teaching to help student to be gradually accustomed to new conditions, which permit them feel easier and more comfortable with new school. For example, when students just access higher education, they should be allocated some parts of preparation for new lesson in lieu of all ones and workload will increase after some months or a year. On the other hand, every pupil should substitute learning to adapt new education for crying about the tough issue needed to overcome. In fact, everyone is able to learn new skills, study hard, work hard to conquered challenges but most of them are quickly haunted when encountering the first setback so they always have difficult with everything in their life, especially studying.

In conclusion, the problem of some students find it harder to study at university and college than in school can be dealt if the aforementioned solutions are enforced.