Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? What are the effects on society and family life?

Recently, the trend of giving birth later in life has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Some reasons are attributable to this issue which has significant impacts on society and family life.

There are two compelling motivations contributing to defer having children of young couples. First, having babies later allow spouses to have more time to devote to their work, which ensures their children a better condition in the future. In fact, the children born in family with prosperous and experienced parents can get better and more comprehensive education, which permits them to become a good and well-educated citizen down the road. Second, if people postpone in reproducing, they will have more time to enjoy life after marriage with their partner to understand each other deeper before deciding to give birth or not. According Times New York, there is a trend of citizens in America that tying the knot just after some loving months, then they have babies and break up some months later, which means that they don’t spend enough time together to perceive their partner well. This leads to giving birth soon but without giving them a close-knit family or assuring them a bright future.

In the present scenario, nobody can deny the benefits of having children later on society and family life. In terms of society, when people defer giving birth, they will dedicate all their energy and time to their work, which means the labour market is increasingly competitive. As a result, the economy of this country will miraculously develop. For illustrate, Japan’s economy has been grown rapidly for recently decades due to the trend of marrying and giving birth later of residents. In terms of individuals, by having childrens later, young married couples can spend more time working hard to get promotion and an ideal salary. In fact, without having babies, couple can have freedom to travel to any country they want to find a suitable and stable job to support their family and save money for the birth of their babies

In conclusion, I strongly believe spouses should give birth later to focus on developing themselves and earning more money to ensure their children a better future and contribute to the prosperity of their country.