Many people support use of animals for testing medicines for humans. Others believe it isn’t appropriate to use animals for such experiments. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s modern world, exploiting animals to investigate the effects of new drugs is one of the grave polemical issues. While some argue it is agreeable to use animals for this purpose, others are concerned that it is out of moral precept. This essay discusses this question from both points of view and then I will give my own opinion on the matter.

On one side of the argument there are people who believe that human being for reaching to their goal, namely finding a new drug or curing method, can exercise everything even animals. They might justify their conception in this way that if should they not use animal for testing medicines, then it will not be probably possible to remedy human illness. To illustrate, the medicine of some maladies, including tuberculosis, smallpox, chickenpox and the black death, just found through using animal as an experimental sample. Also, the advocates of these kind of deeds assert that it is only plausible and reliable way to pick up the efficacious of a medicine.

On the other hand, some people argue that it is not proper that animals become tortured and afflicted with detrimental and fatal diseases just for our aims. It is thought that via development of science, other ways will be possible to be substitute with taking advantage of animals. For instance, nowadays applying simulation is a prevailing method to foretell what happens in a process or reaction. Therefore, there might not feel the need of animal to avail ourselves of them. On top of that, the structural physiology of animals are more or less like human, then when they become deliberately ill so we test medicine on them, it will be an ostensible example of torment. As a result, it is better to be precluded this atrocious behavior toward that innocuous animal.

In my opinion, both points of view have their merits. On balance however, I tend to believe that animals should not be used as an experimental sample because it is cruel to them and because I think there should be different way to test a drug and obtain somewhat accurate results.