Many people think that countries have a moral obligation to help

each other, while others argue that aid money is misspent by the

governments that receive it and therefore international aid should

not be given to poor countries. Discuss these two points of view and

give your opinion.

The earth, we are living in, has become a global village. So, in this global village, countries have to depend on each other. There are poor and rich countries that depend on each others in some way or others. It is a situation, that is causing, people to think that if rich governments or countries should come up to help poor countries especially when the aid money, provided to poor countries, is being misspent. However, it is a difficult question to answer but anyway let's check it further in our essay.

The first and foremost thing that must be considered is corrupt governments of poor countries. If we see around the globe, we shall come up with the fact that there are enough poor-countries governments bearing the allegations of corruption or facing legal charges against them. There are many prominent examples that prompt in our minds if we think about the matter such as ex-Pakistani governments or Venezuela.

Further, another crucial aspect of consideration may be of mismanagement. Different departments working in poor countries either under government or independently are not well-trained to keep up the aid money. These departments would be lacking in figures and facts about field. Resultingly, there were not well ready to use aid efficiently.

However, even being many shortcomings, still, this aid causes to help many poor countries to develop projects. Thus, these poor countries could develop their own resources. Further, it is a proved fact that when poor countries will be able adequate to feed their nations, it will surely bring positive effect on developed countries as well. For example, it may cause a decline in the refugee stream that is being caused to hurt Europe or rich countries.

So, the conclusion or sum up of the whole essay is that rich countries should keep helping poor countries, not just for poor countries but for their own sake as well.