What are the main tasks of universities: to offer students knowledge and skills essential for their future career, or to provide students with access to knowledge itself? What do you think university education should contain?

More and more students are taking admissions in the universities nowadays. They get admission to learn new skills and knowledge that may help them through their future career. So, the first and foremost priority for students remain to acquire skills, helpful in their future career. When I applied for the university's admission same concept of university education was existing in my mind as well and still today I stand with the same stance that university should offer students skills fruitful for their future career.

A student who gets admission in any professional institute or rather in any institute, heavily invests not only in the terms of money but time as well. He/She does so to get some reward back. Though student would prefer that the university they have been admitted, provide them with suitable knowledge and skills that are essential to provide a gurrantte for a successful future ahead.

Further, especially in third worlds countries a general family always lacking of financial resources. Thus the importance of skilled focused education arose more crucially.

However, all these factors must be taken into consideration but besides, we cannot totally ignore the original essence of university to provide pure knowledge. But as the demand of epoch it is required to design a university course that well blend skills as well as knowledge.