Many people think that the government should spend money to explore the outer space, while others believe that it is a waste of public money. Discuss both views and include your own opinion.

Opinion is divided as to whether the government should invest in the exploration of space. It will help to find alternative energy at best and waste money at worst. I think we should welcome space exploration with open arms.

To combat the problem of energy shortages scientists, go to great lengths to search for new energy. Chances are that remote planets possess various kinds of resources, so it is imperative to spend money exploring the outer space. Furthermore, space exploration mirrors a country's scientific strength. Last but not least, it is an arduous but rewarding process in the long run.

People who take a dim view of space exploration deem that it does not amount to much compared to millions upon millions of dollars it has wasted and valuable social resources it has occupied, for the reason that space exploration is likely to turn out abortive. What is more, such research is of secondary importance when there are many social issues such as poverty, terrorism and wars remained to be solved. Additionally, Governments are supposed to invest public money in fields related to people's daily lives)

As far as I am concerned, exploring space is crucial to human's long-term interests and the government should support it within its means.