Many people think it is the government's responsibility to ensure a country has healthy lifestyle. Other's believe it is up to individual to ensure a healthy lifestyle. Discuss and state your opinion.

Health and fitness is the key to a long, active and enjoyable life. Some says that it is government's role to make sure that the people have healthy routine habits where as other's believe that it is a personal responsibility. In my opinion both views have their own weightage which will be discussed below.

On the part of government, periodic inspections can be conducted in food industries to ensure the standards of eatable produced and circulated among public. These food items can also be provided to below povert line families at a low cost or free of cost. In addition, the government can make sports and recreational facilities available at community levels so that the people can develop healthy regimen to promote and restore their health. These fitness facilities can cover a wide range of activities such as playing sports, excercise and yoga which can help strengthening the functions of body and mind.

On the other hand everyone have their own fundamental rights. Opting the healthy attitude is one's own choice and cannot be forced by any authority. People are more aware as compared to past due to wide spread education making them easy to make health related decisions. Secondly, keeping a record of everyone's lifestyle is far more expensive and time consuming and is also not possible to maintain because people may not give reliable information as they have variety of options to adopt rendered by private sectors and NGOs.

Though government has implemented different policies to facilitate health services to public but it is an individual's own choice to whether follow them or not because everyone can make their own healthy routines.